📅09 September 2014
Share this article:

PRESS RELEASE – On October 24th, Guam’s Kyle Aguon and the Philippine’s Rolando Gabriel Dy will compete for the vacant PXC bantamweight title. After an unsuccessful attempt at taking the title last year, Kyle Aguon returns to the PXC cage looking to bring the belt home. Rolando Dy will look to continue his great run of form in the PXC cage and further solidify himself as one of the PXC’s top Filipino fighters.

Local Muay Thai Stand Out Making Her PXC Debut

Brogan Walker will make PXC history as the first female competitor from Guam, when she takes on PXC veteran Yoojin Jung. Walker is an experienced muay thai fighter with an undefeated amateur record. She also has won numerous jiu jitsu medals and looks to bring her well rounded skill set to the Terrodome. Yoojin Jung suffered a decision loss at the hands of now UFC-signed Kailin Curran. Jung showcased powerful striking and aggression in her fight with Curran and is hungry for a victory against Walker.kyle

UFC vet Darren Uyenoyama makes PXC debut against Shane Alvarez

UFC veteran and grappling ace Darren Uyenoyama will step into the PXC cage for the first time against Saipan’s Shane Alvarez. Both fighters look to climb the PXC flyweight rankings and secure a title shot down the line. Uyenoyama is on a short list of fighters who have beaten the legendary Rambaa Somdet – he looks to bring his spectacular jiu jitsu skill into this fight. Alvarez boasts a 10-1 record in MMA, and is hungry for a premier victory over an opponent of Uyenoyama’s caliber.

5 fighters from Underworld Xtreme return to the Terrordome

One of Guam’s premier gyms will supply 5 of the fighters on the PXC 45 undercard. Kyle Reyes, Trevin Jones, Tyrone Jones, Scotty Eclavea and McKlane Alfred are all aiming for tallying wins for their team.

The official PXC 45 fight card:

Bantamweight Championship: Kyle Aguon vs Rolando Dy (135lbs)

Kyle Reyes vs Alex Volkanovski (145lbs)

Brogan Walker vs Yoojin Jung (125lbs)

Toby Misech vs Trevin Jones (135lbs)

Ricky Camp vs Mark Abelardo (135lbs)

Mike Sanchez vs Scotty Eclavea (125lbs)

Darren Uyenoyama vs Shane Alvarez (125lbs)

Tyrone Jones vs Hong Sung Chan (155lbs)

McKlane Alfred vs Vince Masga (125lbs)

Share this article: